Skip to main content

Do my unused minutes roll over each month?

Our plans start over every month. Since we provide you with more anytime minutes, there’s actually no need to rollover. If you’re on a rollover plan and have accumulated more minutes than you can use, you’re probably paying too much for your plan. With our plans, you can change at any time, for any reason.

Videos & Manuals

Easy to follow, step-by-step video instructions and manuals for mastering your device.

Contact Us

To speak with one of our U.S. based support specialists, call:

(888) 345-5509

STAY CONNECTED

Subscribe for exclusive access to the latest deals, product updates, and more.

By submitting this information, you agree to receive recurring marketing materials through email. If you prefer not to receive marketing communications from us, please follow the unsubscribe links on any email message. View our Privacy Policy and Terms of Service.